Skip Navigation

National Board

The National Board of the CBCA came into being on 18th Map of Australia showing states and territoriesNovember 2012. The leadership of the CBCA with a Board as the governance body aims to ensure that the CBCA is a strong and cohesive national organisation well-placed to achieve our objectives in the future.


Evergreen Merchandise

Work is underway on the business planning for a new evergreen merchandise strategy.

CBCA holds the original images for CBCA Book Week themes and they are stored at the National Centre for Australian Children’s Literature in Canberra.

Elements of some of these artworks will be used to produce a range of promotional items (such as greeting cards and tote bags) in consultation with the creators.

We believe this represents a wonderful opportunity to share these beautiful illustrations with a broader audience while also providing the CBCA with an additional income stream with which to continue our work in promoting Australian children’s literature.