Skip Content

Aspiring Writers Mentorship Program 2014


    The Charlotte Waring Barton Award

     Is presented to

  Marian McGuinness


Aspiring Writers Mentorship Program 



Please read the press release.


CBCA NSW is proud to announce the 2014 Mentorship for Aspiring Writers will be sponsored by Random House Australia again!

Competition closes 1st September 2014.

Charlotte Waring Barton Award

CBCA NSW and Random House Australia have joined forces to foster aspiring writers. 


The 2014 winner will receive a comprehensive mentorship including:

3 x 2 hour sessions with a Random House author. 

1 x 1 hour session with a Random House editor. 

1 x 1 hour session with Random House Publicity and Marketing Department.

1 x 1 hour session with a Random House publisher.

Closing date for manuscripts is September 1st, 2014. 

For Entry Form, please click here.

For Conditions of Entry, please click here.


Past Recipients

The success of the Program is demonstrated by the achievements of those who have won or have been short-listed and it is gratifying that many have received other awards since being published. These include: Michelle Cooper, J C Burke, Toni Brisland, Jacqueline Harvey, Oliver Phommavanh, Aleesah Darlison, Kirsty Eager and Nathan Luff.

Click here to read what previous participants say about the AWMP.