Skip Navigation

Calendar

CBCA NSW Branch Inc Calendar 2018

February 1, Thursday

Aspiring Writers Mentorship Program  (AWMP) - Applications open

February 27, Thursday

The Night of the Notables 

Announcement of the Notables listing for 2018. 

March 17, Saturday

Sub-Branch Liaison Meeting  10am held at Leichhardt Public School, Norton Street Leichhardt followed by
CBCA NSW Branch Inc AGM  at 1pm

March 27, Tuesday

CBCA  Short List Announcement
Anticipate! Appreciate! Applaud! The Short List
 AAA Event - Professional Development Conference

April 1, Sunday

Lady Cutler Award -  Nominations Open for services to CHildren's Literature in NSW

June 1, Friday

CBCA Book Week merchandise available through CBCA NSW Branch Office
June 30, Saturday

Aspiring Writers Mentorship Program - Manuscript Deadline - Applications close

July 31, Tuesday

Lady Cutler Award - Nominations close

August 17 - 24

CBCA Children’s Book Week - Find Your Treasure

August 17. Friday

CBCA  Announcement of the Book of the Year Awards Winner & Honour Books

August 17, Friday

CBCA NSW Branch Kids Book Week Event

September 14, Friday

Lady Cutler Event & Maurice Saxby Oration
Presentation of the Lady Cutler Award for service to the promotion of quality children's literature in NSW
Royal Automobile Club, Macquarie St, Sydney

November 8, Thursday

Aspiring Writers Mentorship Program 
Presentation of the Charlotte Waring Barton Award
6pm, HarperCollins, Park Street, Sydney

   

Calendar 2019

February 1, Friday

Aspiring Writers Mentorship Program  (AWMP) - Applications open 
National Competition for the Charlotte Waring Barton Award

February 26, Tuesday

The Night of the Notables EXCITING EVENT

Announcement of the CBCA Notables books for 2019. 

Dymocks George Street Sydney 5:00pm ANNOUNCEMENT of Notable Books 2019

March 9, Saturday Sub-Branch Liaison Meeting  10am held at Leichhardt Public School, Norton Street Leichhardt followed by
CBCA NSW Branch Inc AGM  at 11.30am
March 26, Tuesday

CBCA  Short List Announcement
Anticipate! Appreciate! Applaud! The Short List
 AAA Event - Professional Development Conference

AAA Professional Development Conference, 2019 CBCA Short List Announcement 
Theme: Linking Literacy with the Creative Arts

Rydges World Square, Sydney
Registration 8.30am

 June 30, Sunday  Aspiring Writers Mentorship Program - Manuscript Deadline - Applications close
November 7, Thursday Aspiring Writers Mentorship Program 
Presentation of the Charlotte Waring Barton Award 
6pm, HarperCollins Park Street, Sydney