Skip Navigation

Aspiring Writers Mentorship Program 2016

The Aspiring Writers Mentorship Program is run by the Children’s Book Council of Australia NSW Branch Inc.

The CBCA NSW Branch Inc is thrilled to announce a new partnership with HarperCollins Children’s Books who have agreed to sponsor our Aspiring Writers Mentorship Program for the next three years.

Access the press release here.

The 2016 winner, Danika Hall,was announced at the Lady Cutler Dinner which was held on Tuesday 15 November

Access the press release here.

The 2016 winner will receive a comprehensive mentorship and the Charlotte Waring Barton Award.  

This year’s winner will receive:

  • extensive mentoring from HarperCollins Children’s Books involving two three-hour guidance sessions with a published author,
  • as well as an additional three hours with HarperCollins staff, including a publisher, an editor and a marketing communications manager. 

We are pleased to announce that the following entries have been shortlisted in our 2016 Aspiring Writers Mentorship Program.  In no particular order:

  • The Navigator
  • Monster Trouble
  • The F Team
  • The Trophy Family Challenge
  • Polly Green and the Lovely Gang
  • An Angel Comes to Tea

Congratulations to these entrants.

Read about the highlights and the successes of the program in 2015 here, 2014 here and 2013 here.