Skip Navigation

2016 Lady Cutler Dinner

At the Lady Cutler Dinner, the Lady Cutler Award is presented. It commemorates the contribution to the Children’s Book Council NSW Branch by Lady Helen Cutler.
The recipient of the 2016 Lady Cutler Award is Paul Macdonald. It was held on Tuesday November 15, 2016 at the Castlereagh Boutique Hotel,169 Castlereagh Street, Sydney. The guest speaker was Leigh Hobbs, Australian Children’s Literature Laureate. The citation was delivered by Margaret Hamilton AM.
The Charlotte Waring Barton Award is also presented. The recipient in 2016 was Danika Hall, who also received the Aspiring Writers Mentorship.
For further details check the relevant pages of our website.